How to rock a Monday night..in winter

When my very gourmande friend Marion asked me to go out on a Monday night I knew she had something special in mind. She’s got great tastes so I trust her without any questions and it was worth it all the way.

We started the night at Experimental cocktails bar which I already knew. This place is cosy and not packed on Monday..and they serve bloody good cocktails. I tried a Gin tonic with cumcumber slice, fresh and kicking.

37 Rue Saint-Sauveur 75002 Paris
Lundi – Jeudi : de 18:00 à 02:00 Vendredi – Samedi : de 18:00 à 05:00

This quick warm up was just an excuse, we had booked at 10 pm at FRENCHIE, at least 2 weeks in advance..The place is simple and warm, the food was amazing, nothing ostentatious but still highly subtle. I had fish as starter and main, trout then hake. I will remember this trout for a while. The cheese plate was shared with my friends as we were not hungry anymore, the kimshi chutney was a premiere ! To achieve this perfect moment, we were offered a passion fruit cheese cake, and it took me away on my Monday dreamy cloud..

5 Rue du Nil
75002 Paris
01 40 39 96 19  http://www.lefooding.com/recherche/frenchie.html
About everyjewels

mail.everyjewels@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

